The Repetition of Violence and History: William Trevor's 'Lost Ground'

Document Type

Contribution to Books

Publication Date


Publication Title

William Trevor Collection


Humanities, Literature, English Literature, Irish Literature, Irish authors


The William Trevor Collection offers a comprehensive examination of the oeuvre of one of the most accomplished and celebrated practitioners writing in the English language: the author of fifteen novels, three novellas and eleven volumes of short stories, as well as plays, radio and TV adaptations and film screenplays.